Friday, 5 January 2018

Mohamed Salah crowned as "African Player of the Year" at CAF Awards - full list

Egyptian master Mohamed Salah carved his name in the history of football after a crowned African player in 2017 The 25-year-old Liverpool England Club won the Aiteo CAF awards on Thursday, January 4th. 2018 at the International Conference Center in Accra, Ghana.
Mohamed Salah crowned as "African Player of the Year" at CAF Awards - full list

Salah rejected his team's opposition, Sadio Mane, Senegal and Gabon Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, the winner in 2015, became the first Egyptian to win the most prestigious individual honor in African football. He had 625 points, compared with 507 for Mane, while Aubameyang was third with 311 points.

Salah was the culmination of an unforgettable night for Egyptian football, where Pharaohs called the team of the year and a coach from Argentina, HΓ©ctor CΓΊper, coach of the year.

Asisat Oshoala Nigeria, declared as a player of the year Female for the third time after 2014 and 2016 won Gabrielle Aboudi Onguene and Chrestin Cameroon South East Africa's first.

There were also musical performances by Toofan Togo, Fally Ipupa from DR Congo and Nigeria Sevenet from Patoranking, Wizkid, Tiwa Savage, Olamide, Phyno and Flavour.

Full list of winners:

African Player of the Year
Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)

Women’s Player of the Year
Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Dalian Quanjian)

Youth Player of the Year
Patson Daka (Zambia & Liefering)

Coach of the Year
Hector Cuper (Egypt)

Club of the Year
Wydad Athletic Club

National Team of the Year

Women’s National Team of the Year
South Africa

Ibrahim Sunday (Ghana)

Platinum Award
Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo – President of Ghana
George Weah – President-elect of Liberia & former World, Africa and European Player of the Year

Fans’ Finest XI
Goalkeeper: Aymen Mathlouthi (Tunisia & Etoile du Sahel)
Defenders: Ahmed Fathi (Egypt & Al Ahly), Eric Bailly (Cote d’Ivoire & Manchester United), Ali Maaloul (Tunisia & Al Ahly)
Midfielders: Mohamed Ounnajem (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club), Karim El Ahmadi (Morocco & Feyenoord), Junior Ajayi (Nigeria & Al Ahly), Achraf Bencharki (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club)
Forwards: Khalid Boutaib (Morocco & Yeni Malatyaspor), Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool), Taha Yassine Khenissi (Tunisia & Esperance)

comment here

AD-Place Ur Text Link Advert Here/Advertise Here
AD-You Can Be A Model Too! Click Here To Sign Up

Get Our Latest Post via Sms. Kindly sms FOLLOW BLOGMNIG to 40404. On Any Network And Sms is free.
Place Your Advert Here Place Your Advert Here

Have Something Interesting/Informative you want us to Post? Send to
Previous Post
Next Post

I'm a passionate Blogger. I spend most of my time on the internet, Researching, Reading and Blogging || i Love Hip Hop and RnB E.T.C || Always Share.|| ****Blog Mall Nigeria****
Related Posts


  1. A huge congratulations to all of them πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½

  2. Congratulation to him,he really deserve it.


Disclaimer: Although every comment is appreciated, Opinions expressed in comments are those of the comment writers alone and does not reflect or represent the views of Blog Mall Nigeria. Keep in mind that comments are moderated and may take some time to appear. All spam comments will be deleted. Thanks for understanding!

FOR Adverts or Articles email BMNADVERTS@GMAIL.COM, BLOGMNIG@GMAIL.COM OR CALL 07039732276